Distinguished Scholar-Teacher Award | A. James Clark School of Engineering, University of Maryland

                    The University of Maryland Distinguished Scholar-Teacher Program, established in 1978, honors a small number of faculty members each year who have demonstrated notable success in both scholarship and teaching. During the academic year, Distinguished Scholar-Teachers make a public presentation on a topic within their scholarly discipline.

                    Term Recipient Department
                    2017-2018 Ichiro Takeuchi Department of Materials Science and Engineering
                    2016-2017 Hugh Bruck Department of Mechanical Engineering
                    2015-2016 Amr Baz Department of Mechanical Engineering
                    2014-2015 Reza Ghodssi Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
                    Institute for Systems Research
                    2013-2014 Min Wu Electrical and Computer Engineering and UM Institute for Advanced Computer Studies
                    2012-2013 Carol Espy-Wilson Electrical and Computer Engineering and Institute for Systems Research
                    2012-2013 Robert Briber Materials Science and Engineering
                    2009-2010 Patrick O'Shea Electrical & Computer Engineering
                    2007-2008 K.J. Ray Liu Electrical & Computer Engineering
                    and Institute for Systems Research
                    2005-2006 Howard Milchberg Electrical & Computer Engineering and
                    Institute for Physical Science & Technology
                    2004-2005 James H. Duncan Mechanical Engineering
                    2003-2004 Ramalingam Chellappa Electrical & Computer Engineering
                    and Institute for Computer Studies?
                    2000-2001 Steven Marcus Electrical and Computer Engineering
                    1998-1999 Sandra Greer Chemical Engineering and
                    Chemistry & Biochemistry?
                    1997-1998 Thomas McAvoy (emeritus)? Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
                    1995-1996 Isaak Mayergoyz Electrical & Computer Engineering
                    1994-1995 Mohammad Modarres Mechanical Engineering
                    1993-1994 James Dally (emeritus)? Mechanical Engineering
                    1992-1993 William Destler Electrical Engineering
                    1989-1990 Christopher Davis Electrical Engineering
                    1987-1988 James Wallace Mechanical Engineering
                    1981-1982 John D. Anderson (emeritus)? Aerospace Engineering