Clark School Administration | A. James Clark School of Engineering, University of Maryland

                    Find the right contact

                    Faculty Directory

                    Dean's Office

                    Phone:?301-405-8335
                    Fax:?301-314-5908

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    Dr. Darryll Pines Dean of Engineering and
                    Nariman Farvardin Professor?
                    (meet the Dean)
                    3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building ? ?
                    Sheron Williams Assistant to the Dean 3110C Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building sheronw@umd.edu 301-405-3869
                    Esther Edmonds Administrative Assistant 3110C Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building eedmond1@umd.edu 301-405-8335

                    ?


                    Administrative Units

                    Business Office

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    Maureen Meyer Senior Assistant Dean for Finance 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building mmeyer@umd.edu 301-405-3859
                    Mike Mansfield Director 3132 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building? mikeman@umd.edu 301-405-3865
                    Paula Beaver Coordinator 3124 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building pbeaver@umd.edu 301-405-7122
                    Janet Zevallos Coordinator 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building janetz@umd.edu? 301-405-8393
                    Lisa Perez Coordinator 3130 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building ldperez@umd.edu 301-405-7266?

                    Center for Minorities in Science and Engineering

                    Fax:?301-314-9867

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    Rosemary L. Parker Director 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall rparker@umd.edu 301-405-3878
                    LaWanda S. Kamalidiin Associate Director 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall lsaddler@umd.edu 301-405-3879
                    Marissa Massey Coordinator, Outreach, Recruitment and Special Programs 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall mmassey@umd.edu 301-405-3881
                    Migdalia Maldonado LSAMP Coordinator 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall mmaldon1@umd.edu 301-405-3882
                    Chelsey Lamar Graduate Assistant, LSAMP Undergraduate Research Program? 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall clamar@umd.edu 301-405-8106

                    Communications

                    Fax: 301-314-6868

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    Melissa L. Andreychek Acting Assistant Dean for Communications
                    Assistant Director for Communications
                    1143 A.V. Williams Building mandreyc@umd.edu 301-405-0292
                    Kristen M. Byers Senior Content Coordinator 1145 A.V. Williams Building kmbyers@umd.edu 301-405-3449
                    Olga Costello Marketing Coordinator 1149 A.V. Williams Building ocostel@umd.edu 301-405-9764
                    Lee Gillenwater Multimedia Specialist 1205 A.V. Williams Building lgillenw@umd.edu 301-405-9561
                    Robert Herschbach Communications Coordinator,
                    Civil & Environmental Engineering,
                    Maryland Transportation Institute,
                    Unmanned Aircraft Systems Test Site
                    1205 A. V. Williams Building rherschb@umd.edu 301-405-2057
                    Matt Laumann Senior Graphic Designer 1205 A.V. Williams Building mlaumann@umd.edu 301-405-4028
                    Jane Sonneman Graduate Assistant 1149 A.V. Williams Building jsonne05@umd.edu ?
                    Rachel Tillinghast Graduate Assistant 1145 A.V. Williams Building rtilling@umd.edu ?

                    Additional Clark School Departmental and Institute Communications Leads

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    Rebecca Copeland Director of Public Relations,
                    Institute for Systems Research
                    2445 A.V. Williams Building rebeccac@umd.edu 301-405-6602
                    Karen Dieso

                    Marketing Coordinator,?Office of Advanced Engineering Education?

                    2213 JM Patterson kdieso@umd.edu 301-405-6824
                    Katie Holland Communications Coordinator,
                    Chemical and Biomolecular,
                    Fire Protection,
                    Materials Science and Engineering
                    2113 Chemical & Nuclear
                    Engineering Building?
                    khollan3@umd.edu 301-405-0379
                    Eric Schurr Marketing Director 3110C Technology Advancement Program (TAP) Building schurr@umd.edu? 301-405-3889
                    Kara Stamets? Marketing & Communications Coordinator,
                    Electrical & Computer Engineering
                    2455 A.V. Williams Building? stametsk@umd.edu 301-405-4471
                    Alyssa Tomlinson Assistant Director of Communications,
                    Bioengineering and the Robert E. Fischell Institute for Biomedical Devices
                    4102F A. James Clark Hall awolice@umd.edu 301-405-3936

                    Development, Alumni, and Corporate Relations

                    Visit the Contact Us page for a full listing of staff and their areas.?


                    Engineering Career Services

                    Fax: 301-314-9867

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    Heidi Sauber Director 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall hsauber@umd.edu 301-405-3863
                    Deborah Vidmar Assistant Director for Employer Relations 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall dvidmar@umd.edu 301-405-8096
                    Veronica Perrigan Assistant Director for Student Programs 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall vperriga@umd.edu 301-405-3864
                    Catherine Donohoe Career Advisor 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall cdonohoe@umd.edu 301-405-0472
                    Temi Fakinlede Administrative Assistant 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall tfakinl@umd.edu 301-405-3863

                    Engineering Information Technology

                    Website:?Engineering IT

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    Jim Zahniser Assistant Dean, Strategic Operations and IT 2125L J.M. Patterson Building zahniser@umd.edu 301-405-3885
                    Rick Blanton Director, Technical Operations 5225 A. James Clark Hall rlbjr@umd.edu 240-602-8054
                    Jeff McKinney Director, IT Operations 1441 A.V. Williams Building mckinney@umd.edu 301-405-3719
                    Marty Ronning Director, Instructional Technologies 2125E J.M. Patterson Building cronning@umd.edu 301-405-4899
                    Lalitha Shalini Assistant Director, Business Office 2125K J.M. Patterson Building lshalini@umd.edu 301-405-0174

                    Faculty Affairs

                    Fax: 301-314-5908

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    Hugh A. Bruck Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs 2174 Glenn L. Martin Hall bruck@umd.edu 301-405-8711
                    Susan Harkins Coordinator 2102A Glenn L. Martin Hall? sharkin1@umd.edu 301-405-8074

                    Global Engineering Leadership

                    Fax:? 301-314-9867

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    Jane Fines Director 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall jfines@umd.edu 301-405-3857
                    Ramsey Jabaji Assistant Director 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall rjabaji@umd.edu 301-405-0234
                    Brian Dillehay Program Manager 1131EE Glenn L. Martin Hall dillehay@umd.edu 301-405-8921
                    Natasha Chapman Lecturer 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall chapman3@umd.edu 301-405-6828

                    Graduate Studies and Affairs

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    Min Wu? Associate Dean for Graduate Programs 2142 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building minwu@umd.edu 301-405-0401
                    Nicholas Slaughter Coordinator for Graduate Affairs 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building nslaugh1@umd.edu 301-405-2813

                    Research

                    Website:?Clark School Research

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    Robert Briber? Associate Dean for Research 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building rbriber@umd.edu 301-405-7313
                    Julie E. Berry Executive Administrative Assistant 3110 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building jeberry@umd.edu 301-405-8335
                    Elizabeth Lathrop Proposal Development Specialist 1130 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building lathrop5@umd.edu 301-405-7801
                    Don Woodbury Director, Innovation Partnerships 3230 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building woodbury@umd.edu 301-405-9760
                    Edward Angelovich Director, Facilities 1226 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building eangelov@umd.edu 301-405-4332

                    Successful Engineering Education and Development Support

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    William Fourney Co-PI 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall four@umd.edu 301-405-1129

                    Undergraduate Advising and Academic Support

                    Fax: 301-?314-9867?
                    Email:?engrhelp@umd.edu

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    Suzanne Ashour-Bailey Director 1131P Glenn L. Martin Hall sash1@umd.edu 301-405-9973
                    Shannon Bate Academic Advisor 1131Q Glenn L. Martin Hall sbate@umd.edu 301-405-9973
                    Mary Bell Associate Director 1131N Glenn L. Martin Hall mcbell@umd.edu 301-405-9973
                    Shannon Hayes Assistant Director 1131R Glenn L. Martin Hall shayes@umd.edu 301-405-9973
                    Rebeca Hosten Coordinator 1131S Glenn L. Martin Hall ihosten@umd.edu 301-405-9973

                    Undergraduate Recruitment and Scholarship Programs

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    Erin Wessell Director, Recruitment and Outreach 1126F Glenn L. Martin Hall ewessell@umd.edu 301-405-0287
                    Aishah Briscoe Program Manager for Outreach and Recruitment 1126E Glenn L. Martin Hall abrisco1@umd.edu 301-405-5342
                    Christal Dimas

                    Coordinator for Retention, Clark Scholarship Programs

                    1126B Glenn L. Martin Hall cdimas@umd.edu 301-405-3858
                    Elizabeth Galvin Program Manager for Clark Scholarship Programs 1126C Glenn L. Martin Hall elr@umd.edu 301-405-9807
                    Keeley Meier

                    Coordinator for Recruitment, Clark Scholarship Programs

                    Scholarship contact for prospective students

                    1126A Glenn L. Martin Hall kemeier@umd.edu 301-405-3793

                    Undergraduate Student Affairs

                    Phone:?301-405-6200

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    Ken Kiger Associate Dean 1131U Glenn L. Martin Hall kkiger@umd.edu 301-405-5245
                    Nicole Roop

                    Assistant Director, Keystone Program

                    Scholarship contact for current students

                    2108 J.M. Patterson Building nroop@umd.edu 301-405-3845

                    Women in Engineering Program

                    Fax: 301-314-9867

                    Name Title Address Email Phone
                    Mary Bowden Acting Director 3158B Glenn L. Martin Hall bowden@umd.edu 301-405-0011
                    Becky Kenemuth Assistant Director, Outreach and Recruitment 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall rzonies@umd.edu 301-405-3283
                    Elizabeth Kurban Assistant Director, Retention 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall ekurban@umd.edu 301-405-3936
                    Julia Anderson Program Coordinator, Retention 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall jander03@umd.edu 301-405-9434
                    Sama Sabihi? Graduate Coordinator, Outreach & Recruitment 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall ssabihi@umd.edu 301- 405-0315
                    Dale Martin Graduate Coordinator, Retention 1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall dfmartin@umd.edu 301-405-6610

                    ?


                    Top
                    日本laurenphilips